March 2018 to December 2018 Observatory Use

If any CAS member wishes to use the Observatory he/she should contact the Observatory Manager by email at least four days prior to the proposed date of usage at the following address: Observatory.Manager@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk.

The Observatory Manager will then complete the booking form and update the website booking form.

  • On or before the day of the observing session, Dyffryn Gardens must be advised (on 029 2059 3328) before 5.00 p.m. on the intended date for observing
  • The proposed attendance times for the observing session should be provided and a request should be made for these times to be passed on to the Security Guard
  • The front gate should then be left open prior to the start time and access to the Observatory location will be possible .
  • The keys to the Observatory will be with the Security Guard who usually resides in the Cory Centre which is situated opposite the Observatory.
Day Date Observing Session Members Attending Observatory Requried
Fri 16-Mar   Observing Session and Star Party Yes
Sat 17-Mar   Observing Session Yes
Sun 18-Mar      
Mon 19-Mar      
Tue 20-Mar   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 21-Mar      
Thu 22-Mar      
Fri 23-Mar   Observing Session Yes
Sat 24-Mar   Observing Session Yes
Sun 25-Mar      
Mon 26-Mar      
Tue 27-Mar   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 28-Mar      
Thu 29-Mar      
Fri 30-Mar      
Sat 31-Mar      
Sun 01-Apr      
Mon 02-Apr      
Tue 03-Apr   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 04-Apr      
Thu 05-Apr      
Fri 06-Apr      
Sat 07-Apr      
Sun 08-Apr      
Mon 09-Apr      
Tue 10-Apr   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 11-Apr      
Thu 12-Apr      
Fri 13-Apr   Observing Session and Star Party  
Sat 14-Apr   Observing Session  
Sun 15-Apr      
Mon 16-Apr      
Tue 17-Apr   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 18-Apr      
Thu 19-Apr      
Fri 20-Apr   Observing Session  
Sat 21-Apr   Observing Session  
Sun 22-Apr      
Mon 23-Apr      
Tue 24-Apr   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 25-Apr      
Thu 26-Apr      
Fri 27-Apr      
Sat 28-Apr      
Sun 29-Apr      
Mon 30-Apr      
Tue 01-May   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 02-May      
Thu 03-May      
Fri 04-May      
Sat 05-May      
Sun 06-May      
Mon 07-May      
Tue 08-May   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 09-May      
Thu 10-May      
Fri 11-May   Observing Session  
Sat 12-May   Observing Session  
Sun 13-May      
Mon 14-May      
Tue 15-May   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 16-May      
Thu 17-May      
Fri 18-May      
Sat 19-May      
Sun 20-May      
Mon 21-May      
Tue 22-May   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 23-May      
Thu 24-May      
Fri 25-May      
Sat 26-May      
Sun 27-May      
Mon 28-May      
Tue 29-May   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 30-May      
Thu 31-May      
Fri 01-Jun      
Sat 02-Jun      
Sun 03-Jun      
Mon 04-Jun      
Tue 05-Jun   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 06-Jun      
Thu 07-Jun      
Fri 08-Jun      
Sat 09-Jun      
Sun 10-Jun      
Mon 11-Jun      
Tue 12-Jun   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 13-Jun      
Thu 14-Jun      
Fri 15-Jun      
Sat 16-Jun      
Sun 17-Jun      
Mon 18-Jun      
Tue 19-Jun   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 20-Jun      
Thu 21-Jun      
Fri 22-Jun      
Sat 23-Jun      
Sun 24-Jun      
Mon 25-Jun      
Tue 26-Jun   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 27-Jun      
Thu 28-Jun      
Fri 29-Jun      
Sat 30-Jun      
Sun 01-Jul      
Mon 02-Jul      
Tue 03-Jul   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 04-Jul      
Thu 05-Jul      
Fri 06-Jul      
Sat 07-Jul      
Sun 08-Jul      
Mon 09-Jul      
Tue 10-Jul   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 11-Jul      
Thu 12-Jul      
Fri 13-Jul      
Sat 14-Jul      
Sun 15-Jul      
Mon 16-Jul      
Tue 17-Jul   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 18-Jul      
Thu 19-Jul      
Fri 20-Jul      
Sat 21-Jul      
Sun 22-Jul      
Mon 23-Jul      
Tue 24-Jul   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 25-Jul      
Thu 26-Jul      
Fri 27-Jul      
Sat 28-Jul      
Sun 29-Jul      
Mon 30-Jul      
Tue 31-Jul   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 01-Aug      
Thu 02-Aug      
Fri 03-Aug      
Sat 04-Aug      
Sun 05-Aug      
Mon 06-Aug      
Tue 07-Aug   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 08-Aug      
Thu 09-Aug      
Fri 10-Aug      
Sat 11-Aug      
Sun 12-Aug      
Mon 13-Aug      
Tue 14-Aug   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 15-Aug      
Thu 16-Aug      
Fri 17-Aug      
Sat 18-Aug      
Sun 19-Aug      
Mon 20-Aug      
Tue 21-Aug   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 22-Aug      
Thu 23-Aug      
Fri 24-Aug      
Sat 25-Aug      
Sun 26-Aug      
Mon 27-Aug      
Tue 28-Aug   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 29-Aug      
Thu 30-Aug      
Fri 31-Aug      
Sat 01-Sep      
Sun 02-Sep      
Mon 03-Sep      
Tue 04-Sep   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 05-Sep      
Thu 06-Sep      
Fri 07-Sep   Observing Session  
Sat 08-Sep   Observing Session  
Sun 09-Sep      
Mon 10-Sep      
Tue 11-Sep   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 12-Sep      
Thu 13-Sep      
Fri 14-Sep      
Sat 15-Sep      
Sun 16-Sep      
Mon 17-Sep      
Tue 18-Sep   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 19-Sep      
Thu 20-Sep      
Fri 21-Sep      
Sat 22-Sep      
Sun 23-Sep      
Mon 24-Sep      
Tue 25-Sep   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 26-Sep      
Thu 27-Sep      
Fri 28-Sep      
Sat 29-Sep      
Sun 30-Sep      
Mon 01-Oct      
Tue 02-Oct   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 03-Oct      
Thu 04-Oct      
Fri 05-Oct   Observing Session  
Sat 06-Oct   Observing Session  
Sun 07-Oct      
Mon 08-Oct      
Tue 09-Oct   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 10-Oct      
Thu 11-Oct      
Fri 12-Oct   Observing Session  
Sat 13-Oct   Observing Session  
Sun 14-Oct      
Mon 15-Oct      
Tue 16-Oct   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 17-Oct      
Thu 18-Oct      
Fri 19-Oct      
Sat 20-Oct      
Sun 21-Oct      
Mon 22-Oct      
Tue 23-Oct   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 24-Oct      
Thu 25-Oct      
Fri 26-Oct      
Sat 27-Oct      
Sun 28-Oct      
Mon 29-Oct      
Tue 30-Oct   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 31-Oct      
Thu 01-Nov      
Fri 02-Nov   Observing Session  
Sat 03-Nov   Observing Session  
Sun 04-Nov      
Mon 05-Nov      
Tue 06-Nov   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 07-Nov      
Thu 08-Nov      
Fri 09-Nov   Observing Session  
Sat 10-Nov   Observing Session  
Sun 11-Nov      
Mon 12-Nov      
Tue 13-Nov   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 14-Nov      
Thu 15-Nov      
Fri 16-Nov      
Sat 17-Nov      
Sun 18-Nov      
Mon 19-Nov      
Tue 20-Nov   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 21-Nov      
Thu 22-Nov      
Fri 23-Nov      
Sat 24-Nov      
Sun 25-Nov      
Mon 26-Nov      
Tue 27-Nov   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 28-Nov      
Thu 29-Nov      
Fri 30-Nov      
Sat 01-Dec      
Sun 02-Dec      
Mon 03-Dec      
Tue 04-Dec   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 05-Dec      
Thu 06-Dec      
Fri 07-Dec   Observing Session  
Sat 08-Dec   Observing Session  
Sun 09-Dec      
Mon 10-Dec      
Tue 11-Dec   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 12-Dec      
Thu 13-Dec      
Fri 14-Dec   Observing Session  
Sat 15-Dec   Observing Session  
Sun 16-Dec      
Mon 17-Dec      
Tue 18-Dec   Bob Moore, Bob Biss, Feras, Keith, Ray, Robert, Stephen, Steve, Alan, Joseph Yes
Wed 19-Dec      
Thu 20-Dec      
Fri 21-Dec      
Sat 22-Dec      
Sun 23-Dec      
Mon 24-Dec      
Tue 25-Dec      
Wed 26-Dec      
Thu 27-Dec      
Fri 28-Dec      
Sat 29-Dec      
Sun 30-Dec      
Mon 31-Dec      
       
In Association with Amazon.co.uk