Observing Sessions

Observing Sessions 2017-18

Date Day Time Venue Status
27th October Friday 20:00 - 00.00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonight's session will go ahead
17th November Friday (no Saturday session as this would clash with the St Fagans stargazing event) 20:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonight's session Fri, 17th is cancelled due to overcast conditions
24th or 25th November Friday or Saturday 20:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonight's observing session 24/11/17 will go ahead
15th or 16th December Friday or Saturday 20:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonight's observing session is cancelled
2018 Phone 07546 107657 ( New mobile number ) To see if any of the below observing sessions will take place
12th or 13th January Friday or Saturday 20:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonight's observing session [Sat.13th] is cancelled
19th or 20th January Friday or Saturday 20:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonights session [Jan.20th is cancelled due to unsuitable conditions
9th or 10th February Friday or Saturday 20:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonight's session (9th Feb.)will go ahead. 8pm - 1200
16th or 17th February Friday or Saturday 20:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonight's observing session 17th is cancelled
16th or 17th March Friday or Saturday 20:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonight's observing session (Sat. 17th) is cancelled .
23rd or 24th March Friday or Saturday 20:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonight's session (Sat.24th) is cancelled .
13th or 14th April Friday or Saturday 20:30 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Not sure whether it will be suitable as it seems to be clouding over. I'll be there until 9pm and let people make up their own minds. Sat. 14th.
An hour before the session starts Phone 07546 107657 to see if any of the below observing sessions will go ahead
20th or 21st April Friday or Saturday 20:30 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens THIS WEEKENDS OBSERVING WENT AHEAD..
11th or 12th May Friday or Saturday 21:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonights observing is cancelled Sat. 12th..
7th or 8th September Friday or Saturday 21.00- 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonights session will go ahead
14th or 15th September Friday or Saturday 20:30 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonights session Sat.15th is cancelled due to cloudy conditions
5th or 6th October Friday or Saturday 20:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonights observing will go ahead ( Sat.6th Oct.)
12th or 13th October Friday or Saturday 20:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Tonights observing( Sat.13th Oct.) is cancelled.
2nd or 3rd November Friday or Saturday 20:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Both sessions cancelled
9th or 10th November Friday or Saturday 20:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens Both sessions cancelled
7th or 8th December Friday or Saturday 20:00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens
14th or 15th December Friday or Saturday 20;00 - 00:00 Dyffryn Gardens

Please note that all private equipment brought to CAS events is not insured by CAS and therefore CAS will not be held liable for any damage or loss. The owner of the instrument is responsible for its safe and proper use at all times in accordance with the manufacturer's instructions.

In Association with Amazon.co.uk