Society Officers

Title Name
President (Ex-Officio) Professor W K Gear
Vice President (Ex-Officio) Professor M J Disney
Vice President (Ex-Officio) Professor M G Edmunds
Vice President (Ex-Officio) Professor J I Davies
Chairman Phill Wallace Chairman@cardiff-astronomicalsociety.co.uk.
Vice Chairman Martin Chick Vice.Chairman@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Secretary Robert Jones Secretary@cardiff-astromomical-society.co.uk
Assistant Secretary Spencer Grennan Assistant.Secretary@cardiff-astromomical-society.co.uk
Minutes Secretary Jeffrey Mansfield Minutes.Secretary@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Treasurer Peter Crabb Treasurer@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Membership Secretary Katherine Compton Membership.Secretary@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Merchandising Officer James Hennessy Ordinary.Member.2@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Social Secretary Katherine Compton Social.Secretary@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Librarian Peter Crabb Librarian@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Observatory Manager Alan Stephens Observatory.Manager@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Assistant Observatory Manager Claude Vallee Assistant.Observatory.Manager@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Director of Observations Bob Biss Director.of.Observations@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Curator of Instruments Alan Stephens Curator.of.Instruments@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Webmaster Alan Stephens webmaster@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Junior Representative Kayleigh Churchill Junior.Representative@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
UKMON Co-ordinator Edward Cooper Ordinary.Member.1@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Publications Officer John Richards Publications.Officer@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Dark Sky Co-ordinator Vacant Dark.Sky.Co-ordinator@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
Ordinary Member Aga Furtak
All Committee Members Committee committee@cardiff-astronomical-society.co.uk
In Association with Amazon.co.uk