Officers, Trustees, Committee Members and Non-Committee Posts


President (Ex-Officio) -

Vice President (Ex-Officio) -

Vice President(Ex-Officio) -

Vice President (Ex-Officio) -

Professor W K Gear

Professor M J Disney

Professor M G Edmunds

Professor J I Davies


Cardiff Astronomical Society is a Charitable Incorporated Organisation registered in Wales.

The current Trustees of the Society are: Roy Blunt (Treasurer), Jane Clark, Keith Foxhall, Ian McLean, Nick Pollock and Philip Wallace. All the Trustees have equal powers but meetings of the Trustees are currently chaired by Philip Wallace.

Contact all Trustees -

Committee Members

Public Events Organiser
Theresa Cooper

Publications Officer
Katrin Raynor-Evans

Membership Secretary
Katherine Compton

Assistant Secretary (Minutes Secretary)

UKMON Co-ordinator
Edward Cooper

Contact all Committee Members -

Non-Committee Posts

Katrin Raynor-Evans